If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please do so by writing to: The Chair of Governors, The Astley Cooper School, St Agnells Lane, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP2 7HL or by e-mail to:


Elected Parent Governors

Mr M Bagley
Mr J Gulmohamed, Chair
Mrs J Beaman

Co-opted Governors

Mrs A Catterall
Mr R Tucker, Chair
Mrs Jacqueline Moore
Rev A Janes
Mr J Lee

Governors Appointed by the Authority

Mrs K Halker


Mr E Gaynor

Elected Staff Governor

Mrs E Hodges

Foundation Governors

Mr G Cunningham

Associate Governors

Mr T Lally

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs R Carl

A list of Governor's details, pecuniary interests and meeting attendance can be downloaded here.

  1. Governor Meeting Attendance Summer 16
  2. Governor Meeting Attendance Spring16
  3. Governor information table_2018